Skip to content

Management at previous occupation

November 13, 2005

I felt was employed at a decent company; there was both good and bad. I will miss it, I will certainly miss getting paid (and benefit). One I certainly won’t miss is stuff like “Who moved my cheese?”. This book details how to accept change. This is a very useful skill to have. I hate that some of the managers I interacted with there saw this as paramount of management and left their workers with very little direction on any of these items. Of note, for a local management team that focused on “change”, they did not deal with it well. As a technical person, I was on the front lines of change, seeing the backlash was humorous in hindsite. My reccomendation to those people (who will never read it, or wouldn’t care what I have to say): Damnit, pick up a real management book (anything by Peter Drucker) rather than the cheezy flavor of the month. No matter how tasty.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

