Skip to content

Grinding it out

January 23, 2006

I have been back on the job for over a week. It is a different experience than I am used to. The series of cube farms and lack of offices is a marked change. I am getting to see something different in how companies can work. I also get to see what I value in my working experience. I don’t think it is a surprise: it is creativity, latitude, variety, and challenges. Challenges (problems) drive me to come up with a creative solution. If given the latitude, I think I can come up with some very good ideas. This is what I am going to value as I continue looking for another position. I may be temporary right now, but I am going to wring every essence of value from the experience.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

