Skip to content

Update on the job front

February 20, 2006

To recap: I am currently contracted a large employer in Columbus as a desktop support technician. It is a decent job that does pay O.K., but I would prefer something working with servers or I.T. management.
The exciting update is that I had a first interview with a non-profit in town that is looking for a manager to run their I.T. department. I think I match what they are looking for and believe the interview went well. I really like the position and how they handle their technology. As much as my last position was my dream job 5 years ago; this is my dream job right now. I would have the chance to make an impact on an organization and be looked at to lead. I should hear back this week on a second interview.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

