Skip to content

Exact opposites

April 6, 2006

This example by Joe Ely struck me yesterday. I had read it about a week ago, but I thought about it again because the exact opposite happened to me today. A process that touches about all groups and teams here is not working correctly, but people see this as not their problem. The right people are not available for the process, but no one cares about this (enough to do anything about it). This process is not a show stopper by any means. Work will still get done and product and services will still happen, but not quite as effectively. The mindset is a little difficult to adjust to. The next post I may get into why this is mindset where I work.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

