Skip to content

I am old

August 28, 2006

Well I am only 28 years old, but I certainly feel a little older after reading Henry Jenkins examination of an L.A. Times series on “The MySpace Generation”. I can’t really pin down why I feel that way, maybe it is that I really don’t understand the MySpace part of the next generation. I never really liked to network when I was younger; I am sure MySpace wouldn’t have mattered if it were around during my teen years. I never IMed either (shock of shocks).

Update: Maybe I really don’t have to understand the MySpace “thing”. I feel just a little less “old”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

