Skip to content

Reconnecting

September 8, 2006

I have had a tough time transitioning from my job at Duke Realty. I knew quite a few people in my five years there and it has been tough getting reconnected to people I used to see everyday.

I have been making a concerted effort to try to talk and meet with these people that I had worked with almost every day for five years. In the past month I was able to have lunch with my former supervisor Jim and had drinks with a good friend from the office, Aimee. Next month I am planning on meeting up with my friend Jer in Cleveland.

It certainly does feel good to hang out with my friends again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

