Skip to content

Where was I…

August 21, 2007

Erica and I took a weekend trip to Chicago to visit her brother and go to a concert. There really was not much on the agenda so we had time to just hang out and relax. We went out to IKEA. Erica’s brother in law had a volleyball tournament, so we got to hang out on the beach by Lake Michigan. We also had some fantastic pizza from Aurelio’s. Try the stuffed pizza if you have the chance to do so. The Crowded House concert was great. I have been a big fan and love the latest album. It was great to see them in concert. The only bad part of the weekend was the drive home. It rained pretty much the entire way.

Updated: As my commenter so helpfully pointed out, I missed some stuff in my first writeup.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Moobert permalink
    August 22, 2007 9:56 pm

    Well so nice you had a fun weekend while you deserted me… lucky for you I don’t hold a grudge. You’re still not clipping my claws, though.
    You didn’t say which concert you went to… and it was your brother in law, not Erica’s

Leave a Reply

