Skip to content

Prepared

September 27, 2007

The past couple of weeks, I have been searching for a English soccer club to follow. I like the stylish attacking play of Arsenal and the array of stars that Manchester United fields. However, I feel a connection to Aston Villa. They have a partnership with the Crew, are owned by an Ohioan, but the most striking connection can be found on their crest.

Prepared

It is such an elegant idea. It sums up the essence that is Aston Villa. The team will put in the effort to be prepared. That is a sentiment I can identify with. Once I focus on a goal, I strive to be prepared. Once prepared, I can take advantage of the opportunities that present themselves.

Much like my favorite quote “Luck is the residue of design“, it fits what I believe: plan and prepare.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 29, 2007 3:52 am

    blimey patrick, you can’t select an english football team on that basis. i bet you none of the players even know that’s the club’s motto.

    villa are a good side, with a very good manager and tremendous following. they won’t win much in the way of trophies but they play decent football. they’re a solid crew and you’d enjoy the roller coaster feeling awaiting their results.

    why not also pick a side in a lower division who might just come through to the big Premiership league eg Watford or my home town team of Blackpool? It will be just as enjoyable.

    welcome to the beautiful game patrick.
    fpb

Leave a Reply

